P.O. Box 26809 Charlotte, NC 28221 www.bpc-charlotte.com

Media Contact: Caleb Theodros, Chairperson Email Address: <u>blackpoliticalcaucus@gmail.com</u>

Contact Number: 704-226-4242

## **PRESS RELEASE**

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Charlotte, NC – October 6, 2022. The Black Political Caucus of Charlotte-Mecklenburg (BPC) 2022 General Election Candidate Endorsements. As African-Americans are lead advocates for the care of our families and communities, we must support legislation and public policies that speak to mass incarceration, education, affordable housing, economic development, and access to wealth. In order to have an effective and inclusive government, leadership must work collaboratively with all of their constituents. Therefore, we endorse and support the following candidates who share our principles and have demonstrated the vision and ability to conduct a competitive campaign.

US SENATE

US HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 12
US HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 14
NC SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTICE SEAT 03
NC SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTICE SEAT 05

NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 08 NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 10 NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 11

NC STATE SENATE DISTRICT 39 NC STATE SENATE DISTRICT 40 NC STATE SENATE DISTRICT 41 NC STATE SENATE DISTRICT 42

NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 088
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 092
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 098
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 099
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 101
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 102
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 103
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 104
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 105
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 106
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 106
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 107

NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 112

Cheri Beasley Alma S. Adams Jeff Jackson Lucy Inman Sam J. Ervin IV

Carolyn Jennings Thompson

Brad A. Salmon Gale Murray Adams Darren Jackson DeAndrea Salvador Joyce Waddell Natasha Marcus Rachel Hunt Mary Belk Terry Brown Christy Clark Nasif Majeed Carolyn G. Logan **Becky Carney** Laura Budd Brandon Lofton Wesley Harris Carla Cunningham Kelly Alexander

Tricia Cotham

NC SUPERIOR COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 26A SEAT 01 NC SUPERIOR COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 26B SEAT 01

MECKLENBURG COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS AT-LARGE
MECKLENBURG COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS AT-LARGE
MECKLENBURG COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS AT-LARGE
MECKLENBURG COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 01
MECKLENBURG COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 03
MECKLENBURG COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 04
MECKLENBURG COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 05
MECKLENBURG COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 06
CHARLOTTE-MECKLENBURG SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 01
CHARLOTTE-MECKLENBURG SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 02
CHARLOTTE-MECKLENBURG SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 03
CHARLOTTE-MECKLENBURG SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 04
CHARLOTTE-MECKLENBURG SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 05
CHARLOTTE-MECKLENBURG SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 05
CHARLOTTE-MECKLENBURG SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 06
MECKLENBURG SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT SUPERVISOR

City of Charlotte Transportation Bond City of Charlotte Housing Bonds

City of Charlotte Neighborhood Improvement Bonds

Kimberly Best
Patricia (Pat) Cotham
Arthur Griffin, Jr.
Leigh Altman
Elaine Powell
George Dunlan

Donald Cureton, Jr.

George Dunlap
Mark Jerrell
Laura Meier
No Endorsement
Hamani R. Fisher
Monty Witherspoon
Gregory (Dee) Rankin
Stephanie Sneed
Trent Merchant

Michael Watson

Nancy Carter

YES YES YES